A quick note…

I just realized that many of the people reading the blog may have no idea who Coralie is, or why we started this blog together. For that matter, may of Coralie’s friends may have no idea who I am… but I’ll let her write that introduction should she so desire ๐Ÿ™‚

Coralie is my closest friend in my graduate program; I love her so much she convinced me to do a vegan cleanse with her for three days… Ultimately my love for eggs won out. She is quite the global citizen, having clocked significant time (e.g. more than just travel) on four continents and boasting a repertoire of foreign languages that would make anyone proud.ย She has a fantastically mixed ethnic heritage and is incredibly fit and very health-conscious. However, she still knows how to really enjoy life! (Sorry fellas, she’s taken!) All of these influences come together in her cooking.

Coralie decided to put her adventurous hat back on, take a year off our Master’s, and is currently in Brazil. I’m pleased to say in a few short weeks I’ll be joining her for two weeks of sun and adventure. We will see if we can tear ourselves away from the beaches to blog. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Needless to say, I’m so excited!

Besos, dear Corals!

2 thoughts on “A quick note…

Leave a Reply

