Parisian Bistro in Sao Paolo

I have been rambling on about how much I love Trinidadian food but in reality I also have a very special place in my heart for the cuisine that reigns on the other side of the Atlantic, France. Growing up with both certainly allowed me to appreciate both equally, so much so that to this day I cannot choose between them. It is like reaching a crossroad and not knowing which way to turn, left or right. I can honestly say that if you put a plate of boeuf bourguignon and another of curry duck right in front me, I might need to eat from both.

The other day, a couple of friends and I had lunch at Paris 6, a quaint bistro in the Jardins district of Sao Paolo. The walls were minutely decorated with French movie posters and we could faintly hear the voice of Edith Piaf. I felt like I was IN Paris having lunch on Boulevard Saint-Germain.

I had an excellent warm goat cheese salad with endives, tapenade, and balsamic dressing.

Salade de chèvre chaud

The croque monsieur was covered in cheese and full of béchamel sauce, yum. We truly enjoyed our mini Parisian outing.

Croque Monsieur

One thought on “Parisian Bistro in Sao Paolo

  1. this looks delicious… and i love edith piaf! although i always misspell her name as “pilaf”… perhaps i have food on the brain? 😉

Leave a Reply

