Happy 2011!

Well hello there! It seems to be a new year! πŸ™‚

Are you a fan of making resolutions? I’m not. I tend to side with Oscar Wilde:

Good resolutions are simply checks that men draw on a bank where they have no account.

So because of that, I’m not going to make any big promises to the readers of the blog. Posting was relatively sporadic at the end of last year due to a variety of reasons, but there’s no way I can say that it won’t happen again πŸ™‚ And I’m definitely not full of myself enough to think that you miss this specific bloggety blog in your RSS feed of good eats and reads.

But, I do have some thoughts as to what I want to do for myself on Don The Apron. One of the reasons I started this blog was as a place to record the food-related things I did during my last trip to Malaysia. I still have a ton of those great pictures left to post and will be getting those up this year, possibly at the rate of one a week.

Also, the blog has had a bit of a makeover. Nothing crazy, but a few tweaks to keep it looking fresh.

I’m not sure what Coralie has in store for 2011, but I guess we’ll just have to find out πŸ™‚

Other than that, I think I’m just going to try to survive the second semester of my PhD program πŸ˜€ Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

